Friday Finds 24/4/15

Yay! It’s Friday! This week seems to have gone really quickly for me- possibly because I had my youngest daughter off school with chicken pox until Tuesday, so once she went back, I had to run around like a mad thing! I’ve also been Spring cleaning, which always seems to make time fly! Anyway, here are some fab finds from around the web x

Muted-Hues-Wedding-Dress

First up, is a gorgeous “Muted Hues” inspiration board from Want That Wedding

The Cinderella Project bring us Oscar de la Renta‘s Spring 2016 bridal collection- and it’s fabulous, as ever!

Hello Healthy (the MyFitnessPal blog) have 6 appetite control strategies to help you stop overeating

There’s a really interesting article by The Atlantic on how sleep deprivation decays the mind and body

While I really don’t want to think about this happening, (and hopefully it won’t any time soon), I found this article by Business Insider on what will happen when the Queen dies, really interesting!

enhanced-12246-1425783387-3

If you’re DIY-minded, how about trying out some (or all) of these 27 incredibly fun and creative ways to transform Ikea products, brought to you by BuzzFeed Life (and who doesn’t love BuzzFeed?!)

Fitness Republic bring us 8 routine habits of fit people- worth a try!

Or how about this unbelievably beautiful bridal session from Magnolia Rouge?

I haven’t had a chance to check out The Private Life Of A Girl‘s 6 motivational videos to inspire your creativity yet, so let me know if they’re good!

I’m a bit of a perfume addict- my current favourite is Modern Muse from Estee Lauder– so I can’t wait to try some of these top 10 Spring perfumes listed on Song of Style!

I’m totally in love with floral letters- and now Keiko Lynn teaches you how to make them!

College Humor‘s Tinderella really makes me laugh no matter how many times I see it!

I love the idea of Tara Gentile‘s Quiet Power Strategy, have any of you tried it? Does it work?

The always wonderful Gala Darling tells us about the “Blank Vision Board Blues”

I’ve suffered from acne since I was about 11, and I bloody hate it, so I’m interested to read MindBodyGreen‘s 7 holistic approaches to curing acne.

JC-448

Festival Brides tell us all about how to go about having kickass neon signage at your wedding (though obviously, it would be just as awesome to have one at a birthday party or other shin-dig!)

MindBodyGreen tells you why your lower back hurts and a simple way to prevent it

Kriboute

I bloody love this cat desktop & phone wallpaper over on Wonder Forest!

Test out these 5 tips for positive self talk from Coffee With Summer

And finally, Strange & Charmed asks, can music keep you focused?

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend- don’t forget to stop by tomorrow to see my Saturday Shopping picks! x

Leave a Reply

