REVIEW: PetShop.co.uk Unboxing!

Following on from last week’s review of PetShop.co.uk (formerly known as Pet Shop Bowl), as promised, today I am bringing you an “unboxing” post, showing what I received from PetShop.co.uk, and what I thought of the products.

IMG_7284

When I first received the parcel, there was definitely no doubting where it had come from- it was covered in branding- even the tape carried the logo! I have to say, I was quite excited to open it!

IMG_7331

Above are all the goodies I received to review from PetShop.co.uk, the online pet shop– what a lucky girl!

IMG_7298

First up, was this fabulous grain free dry food from Huntland, in British Grazing Lamb flavour, with peas and mint leaves. This product is currently on sale from £12.98 for 2kg, to just £4.98! My Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Penny, was the product tester for this, and I have to say, she absolutely loved it. She usually ends up sharing her dinner with one of the cats, but she wouldn’t let him anywhere near her bowl when she was eating this! Penny suffers from horribly smelly breath, and the mint in this food has really helped- I don’t even mind getting kisses now!

IMG_7308

Next up was this dry cat food from Hill’s Science Plan. It was their Feline Optimal Care food in Rabbit flavour, and as you can see, Rufus was quite intrigued as it came out of the box! I have 4 (yes, FOUR) cats, and every single one of them loved this food. This is a bit pricey at £3.74 for 400g, but I guess if you don’t have four cats it’s not too bad!

IMG_7317

Then there was this sample of Purina Pro Plan dog food. As you can see, Penny was determined to take it away from me as soon as I took it out of the box, which is a pretty good indicator that it’s an awesome food! When we actually fed the different foods to her, she did seem to prefer the Huntland one, but she still seemed to like this too. The Pro Plan is £14.60 for 3kg.

IMG_7325

Last but not least, I received a couple of pouches of James Wellbeloved Turkey & Rice wet dog food. Now, I HATE wet dog and cat food, the smell makes me feel sick, and I usually refuse to have it in my house, but actually, this one wasn’t too bad at all. What’s more, Penny made it disappear so fast, I wondered if she was channelling Paul Daniels! So it was clearly pretty delicious. These pouches are £7.99 for 10.

All in all, I’d recommend any of these products, but my absolute favourite product from the whole haul is the Huntland Grain Free dog food- so much so, I’m actually tempted to change dog food!

IMG_7338 IMG_7327

So there you go- I hope you’re inspired to try PetShop.co.uk– if you have any doubts, just look at that happy little doggy face!! Make sure you tune in next week, as I’ll be posting about how to make sure your garden is safe for your furry friends.

Disclosure- I received a parcel of products from PetShop.co.uk in exchange for an honest review, but all opinions are my own, and I do truly love the company.

Leave a Reply

