Friday Finds & A Very Special Day 10/7/15

Today is my eldest daughter’s 8th birthday. EIGHT!!! I don’t feel old enough to have an eight year old… She asked for a new bike as her main present (she’s just learned to ride without stabilisers, and her old bike is quite babyish) and some new gymnastics leotards… can you tell she’s sporty?! We also got her some Lego, as she’s a total Lego addict! I’m so proud to have such a fantastic daughter. Happy 8th birthday Squiggle, I love you xx

IMG_7506

Now, let normal business resume. I have to apologise for not doing a Friday Finds last week… I was manically busy, and it totally slipped my mind, I’m sorry! Hopefully this week’s awesome round-up will make up for it!

First up, Creative Brides have a fabulous Neon Brights inspiration board- I’d love to have a neon wedding!

Boost Blog Traffic tell you how to build relationships with popular bloggers (even if it scares you silly)… I need this!!

You can find out about self-love for badass babes over at The Sacred Middle

The Everygirl shares 5 tips to help shed your food rut habits

Do you work from home? MindBodyGreen tells us the warning signs that it may be hurting you

I’m always on the lookout for gorgeous homeware, so these unique lighting picks on The Everygirl are right up my street!

MindBodyGreen tell you 10 ways to remind yourself you’re worth it

Popsugar share 18 healthy salads you should try for dinner- yum!

I’m totally in love with The Asylum, so I had to share this wedding featured over on Love My Dress

Career Girl Daily share their top 10 YouTube videos for working out at home

Find your next summer read over on Apartment Therapy

Be yourself. Career Girl Daily tell you how to stand out from the crowd and let people see the amazing person you are

I love this trendy and quick DIY watercolour clock- the tutorial is on Shelterness

Pumps & Iron share 5 accounts to follow on Spotify for workout music

MindBodyGreen have 3 drinks to help you heal and detox throughout the day

I’m all for a quick workout (SOMETHING has to convince me to get off my arse!), so I think I’m going to try this 4 minute HIIT workout from Popsugar

There are 3 ways to stock your fridge so you’ll lose weight over on MindBodyGreen

Oh. Em. Gee… these Spectrum Collections make up brushes over on Dolly Dowsie are absolutely DIVINE… I need them!!!

I am in love with so many of these blue wedding dresses over on Intimate Weddings– talk about the perfect “something blue”!

Lastly, Career Girl Daily tell you 4 things to remember when you think you’re not good enough

Leave a Reply

