REVIEW: The School for Good and Evil

This review was written by Daisy, my 8 year old daughter, as she read the book, which is aimed at children aged 9+.

Author: Soman Chainani

“The school for good and evil was a very dramatic book and so I enjoyed all of it.”

school-of-good-and-evil_510x510

“The story is about two schools, one good and one evil, and they are enemies. The two main characters, Agatha and Sophie were friends to start off with, but become enemies as they have to go to different schools.”

“The story is about the girls’ first year at the schools, and is full of twists and turns.”

“It was so well written that I felt like I was there even though I wasn’t. It made me feel scared in places and very excited in others, so much so that I couldn’t put the book down!”

“The characters were lovely and I like Agatha because she is kind and caring, but she’s miserable all the time. Sophie was OK, but I didn’t like her very much, because she was very evil.”

“Out of five as a rating I’d give 4 out of 5. I didn’t feel too happy about the swear word in this, but the book was cool, and I’d recommend reading it to all my friends.”

Also in the series are:

A World Without Princes (Book 2)

SG2WorldPrinces-hc-c

The Last Ever After (Book 3)

18004320

 

Leave a Reply

